This is the First Story sent to us by Dareen H. from JORDAN ( You Too can share your story via the MyStory@7minutesmotivation.com email)

The Episode is called The Other Table, and is all about how we sometimes judge too soon.

| I RECOMMEND YOU READ THE BONUS INTERPRETATION AT THE END |

Here’s the transcript in English (extract from the Email Sent by Dareen)

Here’s a story that happened to me a while ago, it taught me something:

I was sitting with some friends in an open buffet restaurant, there was a couple in the table next to us, the man was sitting doing nothing, and the lady was bringing the food, her food, and his food as well, I thought: what a disrespectful man, instead of being gentle to his lady he’s just setting there doing nothing, i kept giving him those unpleasant looks of what he was doing, disapproving his behavior, as we were having our food, she was going to bring him juice as he finishes, water.. she was also looking after their kid.

I couldn’t but to talk about it to my friends and they shared my feeling, the couple finished before we did and as they were leaving, to my surprise, the lady went toward the man and pulled his wheelchair!

I felt ashamed of myself and all those looks i gave to the man, i thought, what if we left before they did and i never saw this, i learned to never judge and assume.

Sometimes, we judge things from what we see / know, and we never get the chance to see the full story, we might not see it from another side.

So always leave a room for other perspectives, what you see might not be the entire picture, and it’s not necessary that one day you’ll see the entire picture, chances are you most probably wont.

BONUS INTERPRETATION: Since this was Dareen’s Story, I tried to keep the fidelity as much as possible and I didn’t include my thoughts on it, but I did a small trick Winking smile.

You see I try my best to Post every new Episode on a MONDAY, while this particular one, I did make it public on FRIDAY instead; But those who really know me, Know that I don’t leave things to chance, and I don’t do things at RANDOM Smile and here’s why:

Right after I posted the Episode Online, I received lots of comments and feedback… Most of them were very touched by the Story, and Loved it! and MOST of them had the Same ONE COMMENT

“The Background Music is AMAZING, But it doesn’t Fit the Story”

So I smiled and replied back,

SC: You then Missed the Moral of the Story… What did you learn from Dareen?
Friend: that we shouldn’t Judge other too fast

SC: And?
Friend: And that we need to Leave Room for Other Perspectives

SC: Exactly! So what was your “Room for Other Perspectives” when you judged that the Music Doesn’t fit the Story Smile?
Friend: uuuhhhh???

(When you Hear the Episode, you’ll notice the Theme was from Love Story)

SC: You see Dareen’s Biggest Loss that time, was not the “Shame” from her pre-judgment, but the fact that she was SO LUCKY to be Witnessing a REAL Love Story happening before her eyes, and everyone else’s for that matter… but she was too busy getting angry on what she thought SHOULD be happening in a Love Story between a Married Couple that she missed the True Meaning of Love happening only few meters away… So my friend the Themed Music, was not Dareen’s … But it was the Couple’s Music Smile

….

You See Everyone has a Story; Not all the Stories can be filled with Flowers and Rainbows, but some really beautiful and inspiring ones can be very simple and can happen right next to us, and we don’t enjoy this Luxury because we are too busy trying to apply our life and logic to them… instead of just enjoying the scene as it is.

Stay Positive All the Time & See you Next week!
SC

